Page 1 of 2

Ross Sephton (Russian)

Posted: 04 Feb 2010 10:07
by Russian
The 4x4 bug bit me when we headed for Namibia last year and subsiquently bought a Nissan Parthfinder. Anyone keen to visit the real southern Drakensburg and Lesotho is welcome to drop me a line............... :salute:

1. Name: Ross Sephton (Russian)

2. Birthday and Age: 24Novemeber 1968......42

3. Town and Country of residence: Barkly East....yes it is in SA

4. Home Language: English

5. Occupation/Business: Hydrogeologist

6. Family status: Married

7. Membership - Other 4X4 Clubs and Forums: Odd Bike Forum

8. Current 4x4: Nissan Pathfinder

9. Current Mods: None yet

10. Mods on wish list:

11. Vehicle on wish list:

12. Previous 4x4's: Isuzu..... :-)

13. Last 3 offroad or overland destinations: Namibia, Mozambique, Lesotho

14. Your favourite destination: Namibia, Lesotho

15. Other hobbies: Snowboarding/Flyfishing/Odd Dop/Photography

16. GPSr and Map Data used: Garmin

17. Rate your 4X4 and overlanding experience: Novice

18. Online Photo Site: Not yet

John Boy, Malcolm and Ross

Re: Greetings from the Eastern Cape

Posted: 04 Feb 2010 10:11
by tour de frans
Hi Russian,welcome here.

Re: Ross Sephton (Russian)

Posted: 04 Feb 2010 10:12
by JohnBoyZA
Hey Ross,

welcome bud! Our second Ross and second Pathfinder :-)

Ps. Please edit your post above and include some more details.

Posted: 04 Feb 2010 14:20
by JG Shields
Welcome Russian!

Posted: 04 Feb 2010 22:55
by Kagiso II
eisjjj - Al de Inglish are going to makes me bai lingwaal.
Butt you is veri wlcome heer. Even you you drife a Nissan :oldtimer:

[binnegrappie] Could not resist that one - Welcome Russian [glad that "Roulette" i snot part of that 'handle'

Ross - the SAFRI owners want to fit in a Lesotho drive this year [not sure if that thread is her at PATROL or over at the Nissan4x4 site]
Question - Can you assist to lay out a nice [read 'challenging' ] route for us? )something like a long weekend plus 2 days .. And I think BABOON's should be on the it.

Again - WELLCOM E with us. Do stick around - and I [for one] will give you nightmares if you don't place picts .. and soon
regards
(uncle) Mac

Posted: 05 Feb 2010 07:34
by Russian
Thanks Kagiso......wena ubuwa sesotho?

Sure can assist with the trip to Lesotho, in fact we planning a small trip into that country in April to the only National Park there called Sehlabathebe National Park. Apparently you can only get there by 4x4 and it looks awesome. Think the main thing you need to tell me is your planned entry/exit points and time you guys want to spend.....and I can try and assist from there.

Posted: 05 Feb 2010 17:42
by Dr Chris
Hi Ross,
As the last new boy, it is quite lekker to greet the latest new boy! Welcome and enjoy the great people that are members!
Regards, Chris

Posted: 05 Feb 2010 19:24
by Kagiso II
Haibo morena. Ke ubuma Setswana .. mar net kleinnn bikii. The Kagiso is a nickname the Tswana people of the Okavango Delta gave me - they think I am a "peacfull" oke ... [not true]
Will let you know what the SAFARI owners have in mind
regards
Mac

Posted: 08 Feb 2010 07:38
by Russian
Ntate leseTswana kiyastsiba.......beki bereka Jwaneng liOrapa.......excuse the spelling.

Yep just give me a shout when you guys have got your plans together and will see where I can assist. You planning the trip in winter or summer.......my brother works at Afri-Ski.....never been up there but it maybe worth a visit in winter.

Wont be the newbie for long guys......... :thumbup:

Posted: 08 Feb 2010 08:49
by JohnBoyZA
Hey Ross

how about some pics?

:gotpics: