Page 1 of 1

De Wildt - 29 August 2010

Posted: 29 Aug 2010 23:05
by davejones
Last minute decision to hit the trail... first time i got to use the mud terrains as welll

2 x patrols = lots of fun!!
DeWildt 147.jpg
DeWildt 147.jpg (341.28 KiB) Viewed 1789 times
DeWildt 135.jpg
DeWildt 135.jpg (454.94 KiB) Viewed 1789 times
DeWildt 126.jpg
DeWildt 126.jpg (476.08 KiB) Viewed 1789 times
DeWildt 086.jpg
DeWildt 086.jpg (533.71 KiB) Viewed 1789 times
DeWildt 024.jpg
DeWildt 024.jpg (508.32 KiB) Viewed 1789 times
DeWildt 038.jpg
DeWildt 038.jpg (562.26 KiB) Viewed 1789 times
DeWildt 084.jpg
DeWildt 084.jpg (501.83 KiB) Viewed 1789 times
DeWildt 052.jpg
DeWildt 052.jpg (447.16 KiB) Viewed 1789 times

Re: De Wildt - 29 August 2010

Posted: 30 Aug 2010 06:56
by David
Very nice! I will always love the older Patrols...
How did the tyres perform?

Posted: 30 Aug 2010 08:42
by G-MAN
Nice to see Patrol's getting used, not for shopping..! :wink:

Posted: 30 Aug 2010 10:04
by Russ Kellermann
G-MAN wrote:Nice to see Patrol's getting used, not for shopping..! :wink:
Hey! you know how many grocery bags i can fit in mine!,....thats why i never let the girlfriend take mine to the mall china! :confused:

Dave,cool pics bro. Typical highveld winter dust, i dont miss that though! :biggrin: sometimes its the best to just go with one or two vehicles, as you can take as long as you like,or as quick as you like, without the pressures of a big group. i actually prefer this, but each to their own i say.

I gotta get out next weekend now, show you highveld okes all about it . :biggrin:

How'd you find the tyres and what pressures dod you run? the troll is looking mean boet!

Posted: 30 Aug 2010 21:32
by Jules
Hi Dave the front bumper on the GQ looks extremely familiar :rolling: , do you still have standard shocks and coils on GQ. Lovely to see the old and young flexing muscles together

Shalom

Posted: 20 Sep 2010 18:10
by XenoBlitz
Are those excaliburs on the side I see or is this a photo trick?

Did they get any damage?

PS: Next time someone goes to de Wildt: please let me know.

Posted: 20 Sep 2010 21:12
by Kagiso II
HEY DAVE !!!!!!!!!! man, nice picts
But getting personal - Dave bro - with that registration number you just MUST name you 'Trol "KOPSEER"

:pray: -- pleezzz??? if just to patronise the oompie???