Page 2 of 2

Re: sunday morning

Posted: 22 Jul 2013 09:04
by Schalk
i did a recovery on a cruizer at de wild on Sunday was quite a hard one, but its scary what other people wanted to to if i hadn't pitched up, they were busy hooking an old rope on a towbal at the back of an mazda bakkie, nothing is rated on the mazda bakkie, and the rope eish :naughty: :naughty: so out helped the okes out there and did a safe recovery on the vehicle i used his 8 ton wicnh extension strap with my bridal and safety lanyards, shouldve seen the guys faces when i packed out my gear :lol: :lol: :lol:
they thanked me and was on my way again. i did groenkloof and de wildt the same day hahaha. the cruizer did have rated points and looked legit. he was quite badly stuck

Posted: 22 Jul 2013 09:07
by Schalk
ill post a video a bit later on the recovery

Posted: 22 Jul 2013 10:09
by ricster
Mooi man !!!

Posted: 22 Jul 2013 15:51
by Schalk
[BBvideo 425,350][/BBvideo]

Posted: 22 Jul 2013 17:20
by andredurand
MOOI MAN jy kan met in NISSAN en nogal met in Hard body :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :blonde: :blonde: :blonde: :blonde:

Posted: 22 Jul 2013 17:30
by juice
Schulk why did you not join us at moegatle , you would have seen your hardbody do things you would now only dream about,
until next time , nice recovery :clap: , i hope you did not have to get your feet wet
juice

Posted: 22 Jul 2013 18:39
by Schalk
i had to do some work on my vehicle, i would've realy liked to come but ja, things didnt work out so leka. :thumbdown: next time im realy in.