Page 2 of 5
Re: If NSA won't advertise the Patrol Pickup..... I WILL.
Posted: 13 May 2010 11:16
by Stefan
Very Very nice!

Posted: 13 May 2010 14:35
by Herrie
Dit sal darem moer nice wees as jy hom in 'n Kingcab kon kry.
Posted: 13 May 2010 19:50
by davejones
In think we're going to have to apply an age restriction to view Russ's truck - more patrol porn!!
beautiful

Posted: 14 May 2010 19:00
by dapper
Russ that photos were taken close to my farm where i got two g60's,whish they put the 4.8 in your vehicle,that would be nice
Posted: 14 May 2010 20:54
by Russ Kellermann
Hey Dapper, i love that area, and i drive around there often as its nice and quiet and the landscape is so great when there's cloud and storms, perhaps you could show me around next time i come? i'd really enjoy that,let me know,would love to check your farm out. Also, please post a pic or two of your G60's, i've only ever seen one in real life.
As for the 4.8, ....if that was available in this model, i believe LC pickups (4.5) would shit off and alot of guys move from LC to Patrol. I'm scared just thinking about how much power you'd have on those rear wheels with such little weight over them, you'd need to be careful i'd imagine. One day!
Posted: 15 May 2010 07:11
by dapper
If you carry on towards Villiersdorp from where you took the photos you go down the pass and carry on till you reach the general shop and liqour store on your right,they are almost next to the road,i think more or less 5km from the dam,my entrance is the first one after that on your left,Rus en Vrede,welcome to have a look.
Posted: 17 May 2010 17:29
by JG Shields
Russ & Dapper,
Lasarus has a 2007 model 4.8 engine and auto tiptronic gearbox in. However, I changed the original diff 3rd members to the 4.1 ration, as found in the 4.2 diesels. I think the combination is very much the same as the one you anticipate above. The power is awsome as it is and will even be better in the lighter pick-up body.
Posted: 22 Jun 2010 17:34
by SRXy
Very lekker Russ! I've always been partial to a Trol Bakkie...something about it just says "Double Rugged!"
Posted: 22 Jun 2010 22:21
by MC Joubert
Russ,
I found some more pic's on a Aussie site. Some pic's is not your model, but what the heck it's still a Patrol. These guy's seem to modify anything. I am not sure if the one is a kingcab, or if it was modified like that. To view more Patrols, here is the web address
http://www.4wdaction.com.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=57
MC Joubert.
Posted: 05 Jul 2010 15:49
by Werf Otter
Russ , ek sal jou "BANK"