Full Name: Sidney Moorcroft
Nickname: Penhoek Patrol
Home Town: Penhoek Farm, Sterkstroom, Eastern Cape
Current 4x4: 2007 Patrol, 4.2D Pickup
Home Language: English

Patrol Pick-up Wanted

Post by penhoekpatrol »

Hi All,

I am new to this site, so greetings to all. I am a farmer in the Eastern Cape mountains & currently drive a silver/gold 2007 4.2D pick-up with the onca safari pack. Bought the vehicle in 2011 & love it, it is the absolute definition of a workhorse. Here is the thing though, I am looking for a 2nd one to replace one of our other farm vehicles. I have searched the internet on a daily basis for the last 2 weeks with no luck, 2006 - 2007 4.2D would be ideal, mileage should be below 200000km but ideally below 150000km but most importantly must be mechanically sound, willing to go up to R220K on price. Please NO Turbo's. If anyone knows of any such vehicle it would be much appreciated if you could let me know.

Kind Regards,
Sidney.
Herrie
Patrolman 1000+
Patrolman 1000+
Full Name: Kobus Pienaar
Nickname: Herrie
Home Town: Kempton Park
Current 4x4: 1999 Patrol 4500e GRX
1983 Datsun Safari
Home Language: Afrikaans

Re: Patrol Pick-up Wanted

Post by Herrie »

Welcome Sidney!! :salute: :salute:
Herrie op Safari/Patrollie
1983 Safari
1999 Patrol 4500 GRX
Tinus lotz
Full Name: Tinus lotz
Nickname: Tinus lotz
Home Town: Centurion
Current 4x4: Nissan patrol 4.8 GRX 2005

Toyota 2.7 legend 35 LWB 4X4

Post by Tinus lotz »

Welcome man!!!!I will look out for one .....nice to see more pick up drrivers on the forum ......Russ wil be very happy :thumbup:
duckitt
Full Name: Charles
Nickname: Charles
Home Town: Cape Town
Current 4x4: 4.8 GQ Patrol 4x4 & 1996 (4.8) SGL GU was n 4.2 Petrol

Post by duckitt »

You can contact Mr. Ellington he got one for sale in very good nic his Email:gellington@xsinet.co.za
Charles Duckitt
Duckitt Security Services
online7584692@telkomsa.net
NISMOnator
Full Name: Jacques Strauss
Nickname: NISMOnator
Home Town: Pretoria