Page 2 of 4

Re: ZD30-DI changes to ZD30-CRD

Posted: 15 Jul 2015 08:03
by Wilkie
is nogal waar Tinus ,maar hoe lank hou n ding as hy tot op die limit moet operate om saam regte lorries te hardloop :dogrun:

Posted: 15 Jul 2015 13:32
by Tinus lotz
Ek het nou op die auz forum gekyk....manne roer die 30l crd motors hulle is baie met meer as 300000 km en niks moeilikeid nie......ek moet se dit lyk goed....

Posted: 15 Jul 2015 20:35
by Wilkie
Dis goeie nuus ,en ek wens elke diesel fan net lekker ry toe .....veral in n Patrol !!!!! :salute: :thumbup: :salute:

Posted: 15 Jul 2015 20:52
by JoshJ
Dis die beste way om te roll, in Diesel Patrol :salute: :salute:

Posted: 12 Aug 2015 08:42
by jonathan
Josh maybe you can help me out here - I am keeping an eye out for a 4.8 in a price and year model that would suit me, but I've also noticed a few diesels. So after your post I've been trying to check which motors they have. Does the 3.0l pick-up have the same motor as the stationwagon? Because I've noticed the below 2012 stationwagon with which appears to be the DI engine not the CRD,
2012 3.0GL.jpg
2012 3.0GL.jpg (89.75 KiB) Viewed 11671 times
and then this 2015 pick-up with what looks like the CRD.
2015 3.0 Pick-up.jpg
2015 3.0 Pick-up.jpg (71.97 KiB) Viewed 11671 times
So I am confused :think:

Did the changes only come later, or did they change from one to another then back again?

Posted: 12 Aug 2015 09:08
by JoshJ
Jonathan I am not so read up on the pick-ups but in SA nissan only replaced the 4.2 with the 3.0CRD in 2014. That 2012 model may be an import. The 3.0DI pickups ran in Aus long before the CRD ones. The 2012 one is however defenitly a Di. What the story of that bakkie is I dont know. :mytwocents:

Posted: 12 Aug 2015 09:29
by jonathan
Cool thanks Josh. I assume then yours has the CRD?

Posted: 12 Aug 2015 11:37
by JoshJ
That is the correct asumption :lol:

Posted: 12 Aug 2015 11:40
by JoshJ
Another way to check is. On the crd the intercooler intake pipe is on the passanger side. The outlet is on the driver side. On the di they are both on the passanger side. The tappet cover on the crd is flat and more sqaure. The tappet cover on the di is higher and rounder.

Posted: 12 Aug 2015 11:48
by jonathan
Thanks a lot, I'll watch out for that if one ever crosses my path :thumbup: